BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN - Columbia Records Radio Hour '95 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Superb performance at the Tower Theater, Upper Darby, Pennsylvania on 9th December 1995
• Includes the entire Columba Records Radio Hour broadcast
• It's presented here together with background notes and images

Bruce Springsteen (solo acoustic), live on Columbia Records Radio Hour, Tower Theater, Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, 9th December 1995

In 1995, Bruce Springsteen had an international #1 with his Greatest Hits album. Instead of capitalizing with a full-band tour, his next project was The Ghost Of Tom Joad, a partial return to the starkness of his 1982 Nebraska album, reflecting his concerns with the dispossessed in American society.

The ensuing solo tour found him performing both material from the album and older classics in a sombre, stripped-back style.

This superb performance was broadcast on the Columbia Records Radio Hour shortly after the album's release and is presented here with background notes and images.


1. DJ Introduction
2. The Ghost Of Tom Joad
3. Intro To 'Straight Time'
4. Straight Time
5. Darkness On The Edge Of Town
6. Intro To 'Born In The USA'
7. Born In The USA
8. Intro To 'Youngstown'
9. Youngstown
10. Sinaloa Cowboys
11. Balboa Park
12. Intro To 'Does This Bus Stop At 82nd Street'
13. Does This Bus Stop At 82nd Street
14. Intro To 'This Hard Land'
15. This Hard Land
16. Streets Of Philadelphia
17. DJ End Credits


Title Columbia Records Radio Hour '95
Catalogue No RVCD2045
Format CD
Barcode 5292317204522