BOB MARLEY & THE WAILERS - Live At The Record Plant '73 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Sensational live performance at The Record Plant, California, October 31st 1973
• Includes the entire KSAN-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners and images

Taped for broadcast on KSAN-FM in the wake of the Wailers' ill-fated tour with Sly & The Family Stone, this superb live set features the classic line-up of Bob Marley (vocals, guitar), Peter Tosh (vocals, guitar), Aston 'Familyman' Barrett (bass), Carlton 'Carly' Barrett (drums, percussion), Earl 'Wire' Lindo (keyboards) and Joe Higgs (vocals, percussion).

It offers several classics from the landmark Burnin' LP, which had just been released, and finds Peter Tosh contributing some memorable vocals. It's presented here complete with background notes and images.


1. Introduction
2. Rastaman Chant
3. Bend Down Low
4. Slave Driver
5. You Can't Blame The Youth
6. Stop That Train
7. Burnin' & Lootin'
8. Kinky Reggae
9. Get Up Stand Up
10. Lively Up Yourself
11. Walk The Proud Land
12. Outro


Title Live At The Record Plant '73
Catalogue No RVCD1019
Format CD
Barcode 5292317101920