GARLAND JEFFREYS - Paradise Theater, Boston October '79 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Brilliant performance, live at the Paradise Theater, Boston on October 28th 1979
• Includes the entire WBCN 104.1 FM broadcast
• It's presented here together with background notes and images.

Garland Jeffreys, live at the Paradise Theater in Boston on October 28th 1979

Having played with John Cale and fronted his own band, Grinder's Switch, New York native Garland Jeffreys embarked on a solo career in 1973. Immediately striking critics with his candid lyrics and blend of rock, folk, reggae, blues and soul, he broke through with 1979's American Boy & Girl album.

The set featured here was broadcast on WBCN 104.1 FM as he promoted the LP, and finds his voice and guitar backed by Robert Asis (lead guitar), Craig Jackson (bass) and Killer Burke (drums).

It's presented here with background notes and images.


1. Reggae Rhapsody
2. American Boy & Girl
3. Rough & Ready
4. Radio IDs
5. I May Not Be Your Kind
6. City Kids
7. 35 Millimeter Dreams (Dedicated To Darrell Evans)
8. Mystery Kids
9. Ghost Writer
10. Wild In The Street
11. Encore Break
12. Night Of The Living Dead
13. Cool Down Boy
14. Encore Break 2
15. Walkin' The Dog
16. China


Title Paradise Theater, Boston October '79
Catalogue No RVCD2036
Format CD
Barcode 5292317203624