STEPHEN STILLS - Live In Concert (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Two shows, one CD. Classic performances at Portland, Oregon and The Palladium, NYC
• Includes the entire syndicated King Biscuit Flower Hour broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners and images

In late 1976 and early 1977, Stephen Stills was operating on his own after the collapse of the short-lived Stills-Young Band, and before hooking up with David Crosby and Graham Nash for CSN's self-titled hit 1977 album.

This gave him the opportunity to tour solo, showcasing his skills on vocals, guitar, and piano, sometimes with a rhythm section, and sometimes entirely on his own.

Originally broadcast on the syndicated radio show the King Biscuit Flower Hour, Stills let his versatility fly on CSNY classics, highlights of his solo career, and material that had yet to find release, as well as a cover of Fred Neil's classic 'Everybody's Talkin'.


Portland, Oregon
1. Change Partners
2. Know You Got To Run
3. Treetop Flyer
4. Myth Of Sisyphus
5. Crossroads > You Can't Catch Me
6. 4+20
7. Word Game
8. Daylight Again > Find The Cost Of Freedom

The Palladium, New York City
9. I Give You Give Blind
10. Four Days Gone
11. Black Coral
12. Taken At All
13. Stateline Blows
14. Helplessly Hoping
15. Myth Of Sisyphus
16. Make Love To You
17. 49 Bye-Byes > For What It's Worth
18. Everybody's Talkin'
19. Treetop Flyer


Title Live In Concert
Catalogue No RVCD1006
Format CD
Barcode 5292317100626