BLUE ÖYSTER CULT - Don't Fear The Reaper - New York '81 (2CD)

Category: KLONDIKE CDs

• Classic live performance from Long Island's Iconic Spit Club
• Includes the entire WLIR-FM broadcast from 1981
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality

1981 started so promisingly for iconic American rockers Blue Öyster Cult with the release of the acclaimed Fire Of Unknown Origin album in June, but the sudden departure of drummer Albert Bouchard had unforeseen implications that would herald a bitter blow for the band.

Immediately prior to Bouchard's decision to quit, BÖC chose to perform a handful of smaller shows in their original 1967 guise as Soft White Underbelly. Their Spit Club performance, as with their surrounding shows in Emerald City and Bond's Casino, inspire a genuinely energised display that no auditorium can equal and given the imminent departure of Bouchard from the line-up, their appearance here in June 1981 stands as one of the finest performances from the classic line-up of what could only be regarded as a hugely and undeniably influential band.

Klondike proudly presents Blue Öyster Cult's legendary performance at Long Island's iconic Spit Club in Levittown on 15th June 1981. Promoting their latest album Fire Of Unknown Origin and rehearsing for their imminent tour with Foghat, BÖC produce an explosive set that defines rock as not just simply a musical genre, but an entire ethos!

Professionally re-mastered WLIR-FM broadcast with background liners and rare archival photos.


Disc One
1. Dr. Music
2. Eti
3. Burnin' For You
4. Fire Of Unknown Origin
5. Cities On Flame
6. Joan Crawford
7. Flaming Telepaths
8. Veteran Of Psychic Wars
9. Me262
10. Hot Rails To Hell

Disc Two
1. Godzilla
2. Born To Be Wild
3. Heavy Metal
4. (Don't Fear) The Reaper
5. Roadhouse Blues


Title Don't Fear The Reaper - New York '81
Catalogue No KL2CD5031
Format 2CD
Barcode 5291012503114