LINDA RONSTADT - I Fall To Pieces - New York '71 (CD)

Category: KLONDIKE CDs

• Sensational live performance at My Father's Place, Roslyn, New York in July 1974
• Includes the entire 92.7 WLIR-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Linda Ronstadt's prominence took a forward stride in the early seventies having spent the late 1960s with folk rock band, The Stone Poneys. By 1974, a timid, yet both determined and passionate Ronstadt was recording her fifth solo studio album Heart Like A Wheel which was previewed across a number of shows five months before its release.

Her appearance at My Father's Place in New York in July 1974 has been celebrated for many years since its original 92.7 WLIR-FM broadcast enjoying unofficial circulation. Her grammy award-winning 1974 album enjoys much of the limelight in this performance alongside snapshots from Don't Cry Now and her 1970 album Silk Purse.

Klondike proudly presents Linda Ronstadt's July 21st performance at My Father's Place in Roslyn, New York 1974.

Professionally re-mastered broadcast with background liners and rare archival photos.


1. Colorado
2. That'll Be The Day
3. Love Has No Pride
4. Silver Threads And Golden Needles
5. I Fall To Pieces
6. Willin'
7. Desperado
8. When Will I Be Loved
9. I Can't Help It (If I'm Still In Love With You)
10. Band Member Intros
11. Long, Long Time
12. You're No Good
13. Heart Like A Wheel


Title I Fall To Pieces - New York '71
Catalogue No KLCD5038
Format CD
Barcode 5291012503817