BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN - Live At The Capitol Theater Passiac NJ, September 19th 1978 (3CD)

Category: KLONDIKE CDs

• Classic live WNEW-FM broadcast from 19 September 1978
• Includes the entire broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

In any respected artist's career, there lies a milestone and September 1978 revealed an energy and aura in Bruce Springsteen that truly reflected that.

Live at the Capitol Theater, Passaic, NJ from 19th September, 1978 boasts a seminal performance from Springsteen whose conviction was blindingly apparent on his home turf in New Jersey. Other than the notable Agora and Winterland shows, WNEW-FM's broadcast of the Passaic concert has become legendary and been rewarded with much notoriety over the years enjoying a flurry of activity on the reissue market with numerous bootlegs of varying quality.

Klondike's beautifully re-mastered and complete broadcast satisfies every fan's desire for honest authenticity and inspires further critical applause for the man they call "the Boss".


Disc One
1. Badlands
2. Streets Of Fire
3. Spirit In The Night
4. Darkness On The Edge Of Town
5. Independence Day
6. The Promised Land
7. Prove It All Night
8. Racing In The Street
9. Thunder Road
10. Meeting Across The River
11. Jungleland
12. DJ chat with John Scher

Disc Two
1. DJ chat with John Scher
2. Vin Scelsa interview
3. DJ Chat
4. Kitty's Back
5. Fire
6. Candy's Room
7. Because The Night
8. Point Blank
9. Not Fade Away
10. She's The One

Disc Three
1. Backstreets
2. Rosalita
3. DJ chat
4. 4th Of July
5. Born To Run
6. Tenth Avenue Freeze-out
7. Detroit Medley
8. Raise Your Hand
9. Closing comments


Title Live At The Capitol Theater Passiac NJ, September 19th 1978
Catalogue No KL3CD5001
Format 3CD set
Barcode 5291012500113