JACKSON BROWNE - Live At The Main Point - September 7th 1975 (3CD)

Category: KLONDIKE CDs

• Classic live WMMR-FM broadcast from 7th September 1975
• Includes the entire broadcast
• Digitally Remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

The WMMR-FM broadcast from the 7th September performance captures the charismatic partnership of Browne and Lindley at its strongest and in intimate surroundings such as the Main Point, it was rightfully celebrated and reflected in the buoyant mood of onlookers.

The coffee house provided an intimate setting with its loyal inhabitants eager to sample what they could while it lasted as a financially viable venue. Browne and Lindley had agreed to perform six nights at the venue to help in saving it from closure due to poor financial constraints. The duo shared many light-hearted moments during these performances with spontaneous outbursts of laughter and conversation shared equally. David Lindley's sharp sense of song and musicianship were primed for a solo spot where Browne could retire backstage allowing his counterpart to claim the audience's admiration.

Klondike's retrospective spotlight on Jackson Browne's complete legendary performance from 1975 represents a valuable point in the artist's career in the comfortable surroundings of the Main Point.


Disc One
1. Come All Ye Fair And Tender Ladies
2. Take It Easy
3. Your Sweet And Shiny Eyes
4. Long Distance Love
5. Fountain Of Sorrow
6. Jamaica Say You Will
7. Mohammed's Radio
8. Fiddlin' Around
9. Lindley Introduction, Tuning And Chat
10. Banjo/True Arkansas Traveller
11. David Chat And Introduction
12. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry / Unknown Instrumental
13. Chat And Introduction
14. Reel Of The Hanged Man
15. WMMR Radio Promo Spot

Disc Two
1. For Everyman
2. The Times You've Come
3. Song For Adam
4. Cocaine
5. You Asshole You (You Just Want Meat)
6. Werewolves Of London
7. Late For The Sky
8. For A Dancer
9. Hasten Down The Wind

Disc Three
1. Doctor My Eyes
2. These Days
3. Before The Deluge
4. Do You Wanna Dance / Run, Boy, Run / Redneck Friend
5. Sweet Little Sixteen
6. Pipeline / Runaway
7. Your Bright Baby Eyes


Title Live At The Main Point - September 7th 1975
Catalogue No KL3CD5013
Format 3CD set
Barcode 5291012501318