THE VELVET UNDERGROUND - Boston Tea Party, March 13th, 1969 (2LP)

Category: KEYHOLE LPs

• Legendary live show
• First time on Vinyl
• 2 x 180g Vinyl w/ Insert in Sleeve
• Full performance
• Remastered sound

Coinciding with the March 1969 release of their third album, the Velvet Underground played three nights at the Boston Tea Party, which Lou Reed once described as his favorite place to perform.

By that time Doug Yule was well established as an important contributor to the band, and their set confidently reworks some confrontational early classics as well as incorporating some glorious ballads.

Their March 13th set is presented here together with background notes and photographs.


Side One
1. Heroin
2. Candy Says
3. Ferryboat Bill
4. I'm Waiting For The Man

Side Two
1. I'm Set Free
2. What Goes On
3. I Can't Stand It

Side Three
1.Beginning To See The Light
2. That's The Story Of My Life
3. White Light/White Heat
4. Jesus

Side Four
1. Sister Ray


Title Boston Tea Party, March 13th, 1969
Catalogue No KH2LP9014
Format 2LP w/ insert in sleeve
Barcode 5291012901415