THE BYRDS - Avalon Ballroom, San Francisco November 2nd 1968 (2LP)

Category: KEYHOLE LPs

• Classic Winter 1968 performance
• Remastered sound
• Background notes/photos included
• First time on Vinyl
• 2 x 180g Vinyl w/ insert in sleeve

This remarkable set was taped for radio broadcast very soon after the band's new line-up of Roger McGuinn, Clarence White, Gene Parsons and John York had coalesced.

Despite the turmoil in their recent history, they turn in a superb series of performances on a fascinating selection of songs (several of which they rarely played), featuring especially noteworthy guitar work from the great Clarence White.

It's presented here with excellent sound, complete with background notes and rare photographs, making it a vital document for all connoisseurs of 60s rock.


Side One
1. Old Blue
2. My Back Pages / Baby What You Want Me To Do?
3. Mr. Spaceman
4. Time Between

Side Two
1. Goin' Back
2. Blue Suede Shoes
3. He Was a Friend of Mine
4. So You Want To Be a Rock'n'Roll Star
5. Drug Store Truck Drivin' Man

Side Three
1. This Wheel's On Fire
2. Stanley's Song
3. Pretty Boy Floyd
4. Eight Miles High

Side Four
1. You Don't Miss Your Water
2. So You Want To Be a Rock'n'Roll Star
3. Hickory Wind
4. King Apathy III
5. Bad Night At The Whiskey
6. Nashville West


Title Avalon Ballroom, San Francisco November 2nd 1968
Catalogue No KH2LP9036
Format 2LP w/ insert in sleeve
Barcode 5291012903617