STONEGROUND - Live In Haight-Ashbury 1971 (CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

Having departed folk-rock pioneers the Beau Brummels, in 1969 Sal Valentino joined this remarkable collective, managed by legendary San Francisco DJ Tom Donahue. Recorded as part of a benefit for the Haight-Ashbury Free Clinic in March 1971 (just as their classic debut album was about to hit stores), this superb set was originally broadcast on KSAN-FM.

Capturing the band at the height of their powers, it's presented here together with background notes and images, and is a quintessential artefact of the Californian hippie scene.


1. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
2. Stroke, Stand
3. DJ babble
4. If You Gotta Go, Go Now
5. DJ babble
6. Dreaming Man
7. DJ babble
8. Come Back Baby
9. DJ babble
10. Don't Waste My Time With Your Jive
11. Added Attraction (Come & See Me)
12. DJ babble
13. Brand New Start
14. DJ babble
15. Strange Change
16. DJ babble
17. Bad News
18. Roll On Elijah
19. Gypsy Lover
20. Colonel Chicken Fry
21. Total Destruction To Your Mind
22. Corrina
23. Rainy Day In June
24. Have You Seen My Baby?
25. DJ babble


Title Live In Haight-Ashbury 1971
Catalogue No KHCD9067
Format CD
Barcode 5291012906724