MAHAVISHNU ORCHESTRA - Awakening - Live In NY '71 (CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

Featuring the guitar wizardry of John McLaughlin, together with Jan Hammer (keyboards), Jerry Goodman (violin), Rick Laird (bass) and Billy Cobham (drums), this remarkable set was taped for FM radio broadcast shortly after the release of the Mahavishnu Orchestra's landmark debut, The Inner Mounting Flame.

Intense and exciting, it's presented here together with background notes and images.


1. Miles Beyond
2. Dream
3. Vital Transformation
4. Dawn
5. Sanctuary
6. Awakening


Title Awakening - Live In NY '71
Catalogue No KHCD9056
Format CD
Barcode 5291012905628