Category: KEYHOLE CDs

• Lou Reed, John Cale & Nico
• Legendary 1972 reunion
• Finally back on CD
• Detailed background notes
• Two bonus tracks

To the surprise and delight of their growing fanbase, in early 1972 rumors began to circulate that Lou Reed, John Cale and Nico would be performing together again.

In fact they only played one show, at the small Bataclan club in Paris on January 29th. Thankfully, however, a soundboard recording was made, preserving the superb concert for posterity. On it the trio perform a cross-section of Velvet Underground and solo material in acoustic settings, offering a unique opportunity to hear familiar songs by three of rock's most enduring cult artists in a fresh style.

It makes its long-awaited return to CD here, together with background notes and two rare tracks culled from a rehearsal held in London shortly before the gig.

A no-brainer for all dimension of VU, John Cale, Lou Reed, and/or Nico enthusiasts - allmusic.com


1. I'm Waiting For The Man (Reed)
2. Berlin (Reed)
3. The Black Angel's Death Song (Reed, Cale)
4. Wild Child (Reed)
5. Heroin (Reed)
6. Ghost Story (Cale)
7. The Biggest, Loudest, Hairiest Group Of All (Cale)
8. Empty Bottles (Cale)
9. Femme Fatale (Reed)
10. No One Is There (Nico)
11. Frozen Warnings (Nico)
12. Janitor Of Lunacy (Nico)
13. I'll Be Your Mirror (Reed)
14. All Tomorrow's Parties (Reed)
Bonus tracks
15. Pale Blue Eyes (Reed)
16. Candy Says (Reed)


Title Bataclan
Catalogue No KHCD9008
Format CD
Barcode 5291012900821