COPPERHEAD - Live At Winterland, September 1st 1973 (CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

• Awesome post-Quicksilver psych
• Lead guitar from John Cipollina
• Finally available on CD
• Background notes included

Formed by psychedelic guitar hero John Cipollina after leaving Quicksilver Messener Service in 1970, this sadly short-lived quartet released one fine album in May 1973.

That September, they played this superb set at San Francisco's legendary Winterland Ballroom, taking in most of their album and showcasing their unrivalled jamming talents, with Cipollina's searing guitar leads to the fore throughout.

John Cipollina's distinctively high-pitched, slightly dissonant lead guitar work defines the band's sound, just as it did in Quicksilver Messenger Service... Copperhead recalls the earlier band's late 60s heyday -


1. Rocket Ship
2. Spin Spin
3. Kamikaze
4. A Little Hand
5. Little Cindy
6. Kibitzer
7. Wing Dang Doo
8. Wrong Time
9. Keeper Of The Flame
10.Roller Derby Star


Title Live At Winterland, September 1st 1973
Catalogue No KHCD9016
Format CD
Barcode 5291012901620