THE VELVET UNDERGROUND - Boston Tea Party, March 13th, 1969 (2CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

• Legendary live show
• Finally back on CD
• Full performance
• Remastered sound
• Booklet includes notes and images

Coinciding with the March 1969 release of their third album, the Velvet Underground played three nights at the Boston Tea Party, which Lou Reed once described as his favorite place to perform.

By that time, Doug Yule was well established as an important contributor to the band and their set confidently reworks some confrontational early classics as well as incorporating some glorious ballads.

Their March 13th set is presented here together with background notes and photographs.


Disc One
1. Heroin
2. Candy Says
3. Ferryboat Bill
4. I'm Waiting For The Man
5. I'm Set Free
6. What Goes On
7. I Can't Stand It

Disc Two
1. Beginning To See The Light
2. That's The Story Of My Life
3. White Light / White Heat
4. Jesus
5. Sister Ray


Title Boston Tea Party, March 13th, 1969
Catalogue No KH2CD9014
Format 2CD
Barcode 5291012901422