DR. JOHN - Ultrasonic Studios 11/6/73 (2CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

Originally broadcast by Hempstead, Long Island's WLIR-FM, this superb set captures Dr. John at the height of his powers, as he transitioned from his psychedelic phase into a full embrace of New Orleans R&B.

Backed by Sugar Bear Welch on guitar, Darrell Leonard and Jerry Jumonville on horns and John Boudreaux on drums, his keyboard playing was rarely better, and the band frequently hit a monstrous groove.

It's presented here complete with background notes and rare images.


Disc One
1. Loup Garou
2. Walk On Gilded Splinters
3. Danse Kalinda Ba Doom
4. Stagger Lee
5. Hard Judgment
6. Traveling Mood
7. Life
8. Put A Little Love In Your Heart
9. Tipitina
10. Mess Around

Disc Two
1. Interview
2. I've Been Hoo Doo'd
3. Such A Night
4. Right Place Wrong Time
5. Let The Good Times Roll
6. Wang Dang Doodle
7. Mama Roux
8. Qualified
9. Little Liza Jane
10. Mama Don't Allow


Artist DR. JOHN
Title Ultrasonic Studios 11/6/73
Catalogue No KH2CD9046
Format 2CD
Barcode 5291012904621