HOT TUNA - Live At The Fillmore West 3rd July 1971 (2CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

• Jefferson Airplane spin-off
• Classic 1971 live set
• Tapes on the Fillmore's final weekend
• Background notes/photos included

Taped on the final ever Saturday night at the legendary Fillmore West, this superb set finds Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady opening for Quicksilver Messenger Service, with help from Papa John Creach on electric violin and Sammy Piazza on drums.

Drawing on their lengthy experience as folk musicians before they formed Jefferson Airplane, it features their breath-taking musicianship and wonderfully intense jamming before a highly appreciative audience.

The telepathic interplay between Jorma and Jack is always fascinating and Papa John Creach's violin and Sammy Piazza's tasteful drumming adds a distinct new flavor to the proceedings... Everything here compares favorably to the released versions, and many surpass them in both length and intensity -


Disc One
1. That'll Never Happen No More
2. How Long
3. Candy Man
4. New Song For The Morning
5. Keep Your Lamps Trimmed And Burning
6. Uncle Sam Blues
7. John's Other
8. Rock Me Baby
9. Babe I Want You To Know
10. Know You Rider

Disc Two
1. Been So Long
2. Come Back Baby
3. Feel So Good


Title Live At The Fillmore West 3rd July 1971
Catalogue No KH2CD9018
Format 2CD
Barcode 5291012901828