BOZ SCAGGS - Live At The Fillmore West, 30th June 1971 (2CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

• Features songs from early solo albums
• Classic R+B, soul and country ballards
• Digitally remastered for the first time

Featuring the entire opening night of 'The Closing Week Of The Fillmore West' Boz Scaggs concert, which included the best material from his first two albums and The Steve Miller Band's early rocker 'Stepping Stone'.

Scaggs would achieve world wide fame in 1976 with the glossy, adult rock orientated Silk Degrees but back in '71 he was finding his footing as a visceral soulful blues singer. This staggering concert is testament to his early brilliance.

This set captures Scaggs at his best - Concert Vault


Disc One
1. I Feel So Good
2. We Were Always Sweethearts
3. Painted Bells
4. I Will Forever Sing The Blues
5. We Been Away, Hollywood Blues
6. Baby's Calling Me Home
7. Stepping Stone
8. Country Girl
9. Somebody Loan Me A Dime

Disc Two
1. I'll Be Long Gone
2. I'm Easy
3. Near You
4. Sweet Release
5. We Gonna Rock
6. Long And Tall


Title Live At The Fillmore West, 30th June 1971
Catalogue No KH2CD9011
Format 2CD
Barcode 5291012901125