THE BUTTERFIELD BLUES BAND - A&R Studios, NYC, December 14th 1970 (2CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

Recorded in December 1970 to boost Christmas sales of the band's classic Live LP, this superb set was broadcast on WPLJ-FM and finds the band at the height of its powers.

The legendary Paul Butterfield turns in some outstanding solos, the great David Sanborn and cohorts provide exhilarating support on horns, and new drummer Dennis Whitted slots in beautifully.

It's presented here in superb fidelity, complete with background notes and photographs.


Disc One
1. Born Under A Bad Sign
2. Play On
3. Driftin' & Driftin'

Disc Two
1. The Boxer
2. Everything's Gonna Be Alright
3. Stuck In The Countryside
4. Love March
5. Get Together Again
6. Radio Announcer
7. So Far So Good


Title A&R Studios, NYC, December 14th 1970
Catalogue No KH2CD9047
Format 2CD
Barcode 5291012904720