THE RAMONES - WBUF-FM Broadcast, Buffalo, NY, February 8th 1979 (CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

This outstanding performance by New York's punk pioneers was taped for radio broadcast shortly after Marky Ramone joined the band, and captures them at the peak of their powers, tearing through many of their most renowned songs in typically energetic style.

It's presented here in superb fidelity, with background notes and rare photos.


1. Rockaway Beach
2. Teenage Lobotomy
3. Blitzkrieg Bop
4. I Don't Want You
5. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
6. Rock'n'roll High School
7. I Wanna Be Sedated
8. I Just Wanna Have Something To Do
9. Bad Brain
10. I'm Against It
11. Sheena Is A Punk Rocker
12. Havana Affair
13. Commando
14. Surfin' Bird
15. Cretin Hop
16. Listen To My Heart
17. California Sun
18. I Don't Wanna Walk Around With You
19. Today Your Love, Tomorrow The World
20. Pinhead
21. Do You Wanna Dance?
22. Suzy Is A Headbanger
23. Let's Dance


Title WBUF-FM Broadcast, Buffalo, NY, February 8th 1979
Catalogue No KHCD9037
Format CD
Barcode 5291012903723