X - The New World Live (2CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

X are renowned as one of Los Angeles' most cerebral and potent punk bands.

This incendiary set was recorded live for broadcast on WBCN-FM and features the charismatic vocalist Exene Cervenka (vocals), as well as bassist / vocalist John Doe, guitarists Dave Alvin and Tony Gilkyson, and drummer DJ Bonebrake.

Offering over 100 minutes of classic music, this release also boasts background notes and rare images.


Disc One
1. Announcer intro
2. The New World
3. Anyone Can Fill Your Shoes
4. In This House That I Call Home
5. 4th Of July
6. I'll Stand Up For You
7. Blue Spark
8. Hungry Wolf / Year One
9. Sugarlight
10. Surprise, Surprise
11. Holiday Story
12. See How We Are
13. Los Angeles
14. True Love (cuts in)
15. Burnin' House Of Love

Disc Two
1. Some Other Time
2. What's Wrong With Me?
3. Breathless
4. Johnny Hit & Run Pauline
5. Wild Thing
6. Soul Kitchen
7. Announcer / encore break
8. Devil Doll
9. When It Rains
10. Sorry Babe
11. Because I Do
12. Second Encore Break
13. Call Of The Wrecking Ball
14. Positively 4th Street


Artist X
Title The New World Live
Catalogue No KH2CD9053
Format 2CD
Barcode 5291012905321