CAPTAIN BEEFHEART - Full Moon - Hot Sun Live In Kansas (CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

• Brilliant live performance from the Cowtown Ballroom, Kansas 22nd April 1974
• Includes the entire KUDL-FM broadcast
• Complete with background notes and rare images

Following the collapse of the original Magic Band in early 1974, Captain Beefheart swiftly assembled an all-new line-up to promote his controversial Unconditionally Guaranteed LP.

Comprising Fuzzy Fuscaldo and Dean Smith (guitar), Del Simmons (sax, flute), Michael Smotherman (keyboards), Paul Uhrig (bass) and Ty Grimes (drums), they played in a markedly more straightforward style, in keeping with his stated ambition to 'hug the world'. This fine gig, live from the Cowtown Ballroom, Kansas City, MI was taped for broadcast on KUDL-FM radio on 22nd April 1974, and is presented here together with contemporaneous notes and photos.


1. Mirror Man
2. Upon The My-O-My
3. Crazy Little Thing
4. Full Moon Hot Sun
5. Sugar Bowl
6. This Is the Day
7. Keep on Rubbin'
8. Be Your Dog
9. Sweet Georgia Brown (Ben Bernie & His Orchestra Cover)
10. Abba Zaba
11. Peaches


Title Full Moon - Hot Sun Live In Kansas
Catalogue No KHCD9070
Format CD
Barcode 5291012907028