ROGER McGUINN - Live In New York - Eight Miles High (CD)

Category: KEYHOLE CDs

Islip Speedway, New York, July 7th 1974

The Byrds split for good in 1973, following which Roger McGuinn embarked on a fascinating solo career. Recorded in the summer of 1974 for broadcast by WLIR-FM, this superb live set finds him tackling material from his debut solo album and forthcoming Peace On You set, as well as classics by the Byrds, Bob Dylan and others.

It's presented here with background notes and images.


1. I'm So Restless
2. My Back Pages
3. Bag Full Of Money
4. Chimes Of Freedom
5. Ballad Of Easy Rider
6. Wasn't Born To Follow
7. Take A Whiff On Me
8. Old Blue
9. Mr Tambourine Man
10. Eight Miles High
11. Mr Spaceman
12. So You Want To Be A Rock'n'Roll Star
13. 5D (Fifth Dimension)
14. Lover Of The Bayou
15. Bells Of Rhymney
16. Chestnut Mare
17. Better Change
18. Do What You Want To Do


Title Live In New York - Eight Miles High
Catalogue No KHCD9060
Format CD
Barcode 5291012906021