AC/DC - Live '79 - Towson State College, Maryland October '79 (CD)

Category: ROX VOX CDs

• Brilliant performance at Towson State College, Maryland October 16th 1979
• Includes the entire KBFH broadcast
• It's presented here together with background notes and images

AC/DC Live At Towson State College, Maryland October 16th, 1979

Featuring Bon Scott (vocals), Malcolm Young (guitar), Angus Young (guitar), Cliff Williams (bass) and Phil Rudd (drums), this superb live set captures AC/ DC's classic early line-up at the peak of its powers.

Broadcast on the King Biscuit Flower Hour, it's one of the few professional live recordings to include material from Highway To Hell, which had been released barely three months earlier, and was already a major seller.

As well as material from that LP, it also finds the band tearing through numerous earlier classics, and is presented here with background notes and images.


1. Live Wire
2. Shot Down In Flames
3. Hell Ain't A Bad Place To Be
4. Sin City
5. Problem Child
6. Bad Boy Boogie
7. The Jack
8. Highway To Hell
9. High Voltage
10. Whole Lotta Rosie / Rocker
11. If You Want Blood (You've Got It) / Let There Be Rock


Artist AC/DC
Title Live '79 - Towson State College, Maryland October '79
Catalogue No RVCD2001
Format CD
Barcode 5292317200128