NIRVANA - Hollywood Rock Festival, Rio '93 (2LP)


• Includes the entire MTV Brazil broadcast
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Nirvana, live at Hollywood Rock Festival, Praca Da Apoteose, Rio De Janerio on January 23rd 1993

Prior to the release of their raw and uncompromising In Utero album in September 1993, Nirvana performed in various parts of the world, kickstarting with two shows as part of the Hollywood Rock Festival in Brazil.

This set was recorded in Praca Da Apoteose, Rio De Janeiro on January 23rd and originally broadcast on MTV Brazil. It finds the band playing tracks spanning their entire career, with a guest appearance from Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers and is presented here together with background notes and images.


Side One
1. L'Amour Est Un Oiseau Rebelle (Jam)
2. School
3. Drain You
4. Breed
5. Sliver
6. In Bloom
7. Come As You Are

Side Two
1. Love Buzz
2. Possibilities (Jam)
3. Lithium
4. Polly
5. About A Girl
6. Smells Like Teen Spirit

Side Three
1. On A Plain
2. Negative Creep
3. Been A Son
4. Blew
5. Heart-Shaped Box
6. Scentless Apprentice

Side Four
1. Scentless Apprentice Contd.
2. Sweet Emotion (Jam)
3. Dive
4. Lounge Act
5. Aneurysm
6. Territorial Pissings


Title Hollywood Rock Festival, Rio '93
Catalogue No INTR2LP0024
Format Double Green Coloured 180g Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve
Barcode 5296127002422