Category: ECHOES CDs

• Brilliant live performance in Long Island, NJ, 1976
• Includes the entire WBAB-FM radio broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Situated on the latter side of the progressive decade, Crack The Sky managed to escape wider attention in the 1970s thanks to a series of ill-managed mishaps.

The release of their 1976 album Animal Notes would suffer the same fate as its predecessor gaining critical approval, but poor sales. Meanwhile, the band would amass a loyal following, sharing bills with the likes of Supertramp, ELO, Rush, Foreigner, Boston, Zappa and Be-Bop Deluxe.

Their legendary appearance in Long Island in 1976 provides a snapshot of their first two albums and a valuable look at their legacy which has been rightfully appraised in recent years. Offering a solid fusion of progressive art rock with intense high speed funk and prominent signature changes, their fluidity and precision is both reckless and inspiring.

Echoes proudly presents the entire WBAB-FM broadcast of Crack The Sky live in Long Island, NJ in 1976. Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos.


1. Ice
2. We Want Mine
3. A Sea Epic
4. Mind Baby
5. Rangers At Midnight
6. Wet Teenager
7. Hold On / Surf City


Title Ice
Catalogue No ECHOCD2046
Format CD
Barcode 5291012204615