Category: ECHOES CDs

• Brilliant live performance at Keystone in Palo Alto, CA in August 1979.
• Includes the entire KSJO-FM radio broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

By 1979, The Flamin' Groovies remained in the throng of their 1976 album Shake Some Action, a devastating record that shone a wider light on the band and guaranteed their status as underground icons. Their influence would be felt in the ensuing years with numerous alternative bands both at home and across the world absorbing the band's look, sound and attitude.

Eternal champions of the raw, punk of the 1960s that re-emerged on Shaws' Pebbles series and Lenny Kaye's groundbreaking Nuggets, the Flamin' Groovies paid their homage to the sound and the songs with an explosive live set as is evident from their appearance at Keystone in Palo Alto, CA in August 1979. Echoes proudly presents the Flamin' Groovies in an explosive live performance.

Professionally re-mastered original KSJO¡FM broadcast with background liners and rare archival photos.


1. Tuning Up / Feel A Whole Lot Better
2. Between The Lines
3. Paint It Black
4. Baby, Please Don't Go
5. Please Please Me
6. From Me To You
7. Tell Me Again
8. 19th Nervous Breakdown
9. Fall On You
10. First Plane Home
11. Applause
12. Ticket To Ride
13. I Want You Bad
14. Shake Some Action
15. In The U.S.A.
16. Around And Around
17. Let It Rock
18. Hey Hey Hey


Title In The U.S.A '79
Catalogue No ECHOCD2036
Format CD
Barcode 5291012203618