BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN & THE E STREET BAND - The Fox Theater, Atlanta, Georgia 30th September 1978 (4LP)

Category: ECHOES LPs

• Legendary Live Performance broadcast at The Fox Theater, Atlanta 30th September 1978
• Includes the entire broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Originally scheduled for 23rd July (but postponed due to Springsteen's occurring throat infection), the 30th September 1978 performance in Atlanta offers a valuable snapshot of The Boss in his energized, formative years.

The show was broadcast on twenty FM radio stations in the southern eastern states, one of five such broadcasts during the Darkness On The Edge Of Town Tour, a fact that surely announces his arrival as a musical icon. Maybe it's the freshness and vitality so effectively displayed here that derives from a desire to impress a large radio audience largely unfamiliar with his work. Maybe it has something to do with the inspiring energy and enthusiasm that would become a Springsteen trademark or the anticipation of a welcome break following the next night's performance.

Whatever the reason, Springsteen's 1978 Darkness shows are something to truly behold and survive as a joyous testament to his legacy.

Echoes very proudly presents the entire FM broadcast of Bruce Springsteen's legendary performance at The Fox Theatre, Atlanta, Georgia from 30th September 1978. It easily confirms the honest authenticity in his work and again inspires further critical applause for the man they call "The Boss".

Fully re-mastered with background liners and rare photos.


Side One
1. Good Rockin' Tonight
2. Badlands
3. Spirit In The Night
4. Darkness On The Edge Of Town

Side Two
1. Independence Day
2. The Promised Land
3. Prove It All Night

Side Three
1. Racing In The Street
2. Thunder Road
3. Jungleland

Side Four
1. Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
2. Night Train
3. Fire
4. Candy's Room

Side Five
1. Because The Night
2. Point Blank

Side Six
1. Not Fade Away / Gloria / She's The One
2. Backstreets / Sad Eyes

Side Seven
1. Rosalita (Come Out Tonight)
2. Born To Run

Side Eight
1. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out
2. Detroit Medley
3. Raise Your Hand


Title The Fox Theater, Atlanta, Georgia 30th September 1978
Catalogue No ECHO4LP2031
Format 4LP Box Set w/ Insert
Barcode 5291012203120