NIRVANA - Hollywood Rock Festival, Rio '93 (2CD)


• Includes the entire MTV Brazil broadcast
• Digitally remastered for enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Nirvana, live at Hollywood Rock Festival, Praça Da Apoteose, Rio De Janerio on January 23rd 1993

Prior to the release of their raw and uncompromising In Utero album in September 1993, Nirvana performed in various parts of the world, kick-starting with two shows as part of the Hollywood Rock Festival in Brazil.

This set was recorded in Praça Da Apoteose, Rio De Janeiro on January23rd, and originally broadcast on MTV Brazil.

It finds the band playing tracks spanning their entire career, with a guest appearance from Flea from Red Hot Chili Peppers and is presented here together with background notes and images.


Disc One
1. L'Amour Est Un Oiseau Rebelle (Jam)
2. School
3. Drain You
4. Breed
5. Sliver
6. In Bloom
7. Come As You Are
8. Love Buzz
9. Possibilities (Jam)
10. Lithium
11. Polly
12. About A Girl
13. Smells Like Teen Spirit
14. On A Plain
15. Negative Creep
16. Been A Son
17. Blew

Disc Two
1. Heart-Shaped Box
2. Scentless Apprentice
3. Sweet Emotion (Jam)
4. Dive
5. Lounge Act
6. Aneurysm
7. Territorial Pissings


Title Hollywood Rock Festival, Rio '93
Catalogue No INTR2CD0024
Format 2CD
Barcode 5296127002415