WEATHER REPORT - The Agora, Columbus, Ohio, October 17th 1972 (2LP)

Category: HI HAT LPs

• Brilliant performance at The Agora, Columbus, Ohio, October 17th 1972
• Includes the entire broadcast
• Remastered sound
• Background notes/photos included
• First time on Vinyl
• 2 x 180g Vinyl w/ insert in sleeve

Weather Report are widely regarded as America's finest ever jazz fusion band.

Originally recorded for FM broadcast, this superb live set was taped a few months after the release of their classic I Sing the Body Electric album, and features Joe Zawinul (keyboards), Wayne Shorter (saxophone), Miroslav Vitous (bass), Eric Gravatt (drums) and Dom Um Rompo (percussion).

It's presented here complete with background notes and images.


Side One
1. Unknown Soldier

Side Two
1. Vertical Invader
2. Improvisation

Side Three
1. Percussion
2. Directions
3. Band introduction
4. Improvisation
5. Dr. Honoris Causa
6. Improvisation
7. In A Silent Way

Side Four
1. It's About That Time
2. Percussion
3. Orange Lady
4. Percussion


Title The Agora, Columbus, Ohio, October 17th 1972
Catalogue No HH2LP007
Format 2LP
Barcode 5297961900721