ORNETTE COLEMAN TRIO - Tivoli Koncertsalen Copenhagen 1965 (CD)

Category: HI HAT CDs

• Excellent performance live Tivoli Koncertsalen, Copenhagen
• Includes the entire Danmarks Radio Broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Ornette Coleman Trio, live from Tivoli Koncertsalen, Copenhagen, Denmark on November 30th 1965

Ornette Coleman formed a new trio with bassist David Izenzon and drummer Charles Moffett in October 1961. As the decade progressed, they expanded their musical palette to include trumpet and violin - not instruments Coleman was experienced on - and divided audiences and critics with their fiercely uncompromising music.

Originally broadcast on Danmarks Radio, this remarkable set predates the recording of his classic At the 'Golden Circle' Stockholm album by only a few days and is presented here together with background notes and images.


1. Lonely Woman
2. Clergyman's Dream
3. Sadness
4. Falling Star

Ornette Coleman (Alto Saxophone, Trumpet, Violin)
David Izenzon (Bass)
Charles Moffett (Drums)


Title Tivoli Koncertsalen Copenhagen 1965
Catalogue No HHCD3099
Format CD
Barcode 5297961309913