MILES DAVIS SEXTET - Fillmore West 1970 (CD)

Category: HI HAT CDs

• Excellent performance live from the Fillmore West Auditorium, San Francisco
• Includes the entire KSAN-FM Broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality

Miles Davis Sextet, live from the Fillmore West Auditorium, San Francisco April 9th 1970

The revolutionary Bitches Brew was released on March 30th 1970. By that time Miles Davis had started performing in rock venues, bringing his music to a much broader audience.

His remarkable band displays near telepathic interplay throughout the fiery, confrontational performance captured on this set, originally broadcast on KSAN-FM.

Taking the form of one continuous piece, it's a vital and exciting document of one of jazz's greatest innovators at his peak and is presented here together with background notes and images.


1. Directions
2. Miles Runs The Voodoo Down
3. This
4. It's About That Time
5. I Fall In Love Too Easily
6. Sanctuary
7. Spanish Key
8. Bitches Brew


Title Fillmore West 1970
Catalogue No HHCD3083
Format CD
Barcode 5297961308312