PAT METHENY - Boston Jazz Workshop, September 1976 (CD)

Category: HI HAT CDs

• Excellent performance live at the Jazz Workshop, Boston
• Includes the entire WBCN-FM Broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Pat Metheny live at the Boston Jazz Workshop on 21st September 1976

Broadcast live on WBCN-FM radio, this remarkable performance captures Pat Metheny at a fascinating point in his career. His debut album, the classic Bright Size Life, had recently been released, but he'd already moved on, forming a quartet for the forthcoming Watercolors LP, issued in 1977.

Featuring material from both sets, it showcases the guitarist at his youthful best and is presented here with background notes and images.


1. Bright Size Life
2. River Quay
3. There Will Never Be Another You
4. Band Introduction
5. Watercolors
6. Nacada
7. The Whopper
8. Icefire
9. Unquity Road
10. Untitled


Title Boston Jazz Workshop, September 1976
Catalogue No HHCD3063
Format CD
Barcode 5297961306318