SUZANNE VEGA - The Bottom Line - New York '86 (CD)

Category: AIR CUTS CDs

• The entire original WNEW-FM broadcast
• Recorded live at the Bottom Line, New York, May 24th 1986
• Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos

Suzanne Vega, Live at the Bottom Line, New York May 24th 1986

The release of Suzanne Vega's debut album in 1985 heralded the arrival of one of America's most striking singer-songwriters. It is performed in its entirety on this set, broadcast on WNEW-FM in her native New York a year later.

Also featured are numerous songs from her breakthrough Solitude Standing album, including the classic hit Luka.

An exhilarating show, featuring a full band and great sound, it's presented here with background notes and images.


1. Tom's Diner
2. Chat
3. Some Journey
4. Chat
5. Small Blue Thing
6. Undertow
7. Cracking
8. Luka
9. The Queen & The Soldier
10. Knight Moves
11. Chat
12. Calypso
13. Straight Lines
14. Freeze Tag
15. Chat
16. Marlene On The Wall
17. Chat
18. Left Of Center
19. Chat
20. Neighborhood Girls
21. Chat
22. Black Widow Station


Title The Bottom Line - New York '86
Catalogue No ACCD8020
Format CD
Barcode 5292317802018