JULIANA HATFIELD - Live In Sacramento '95 (CD)

Category: ECHOES CDs

• Brilliant live performance at Crest Theatre in Sacramento, June 24th 1995
• Includes the entire original syndicated radio broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Boston indie rocker, Juliana Hatfield was facing an uphill climb in 1995. At the onset of touring in support of her unashamedly louder new album Only Everything, Hatfield confronted a personal illness, putting a momentary halt to her tour.

However, she soon realised that the success of her 1992 solo debut, the following year's Become What You Are (as Juliana Hatfield Three) and her new album obviously stood for something. Her Sacramento date at the Crest Theatre on June 24th remains a defining moment in her performing career and confirms her place in a period when the female indie rock icon was at full throttle.

'Female indie' was just another of the imposed 'tags' that Hatfield had to confront and attempt to eradicate, but her 'friendship' with Evan Dando was seemingly of greater interest to the press and may have overshadowed an otherwise inspiring and significant talent on the brink of something bigger.

Echoes proudly presents the entire original syndicated FM broadcast of Juliana Hatfield live from the Crest Theatre in Sacramento CA on 24th June 1995. In support of her acclaimed new album Only Everything, Hatfield gives an outstanding performance revealing the angst and emotion that defines her music.

Professionally re-mastered original broadcast with background liners, timeline interviews and rare archival photos.


1. President Garfield
2. Rider
3. For The Birds
4. My Sister
5. Supermodel
6. Spin The Bottle (Uncensored)
7. Universal Heart-Beat (w/ "Hot For Teacher" Intro)
8. Nirvana (Uncensored)
9. Make It Home


Title Live In Sacramento '95
Catalogue No ECHOCD2064
Format CD
Barcode 5291012206411