APRIL WINE - Future Tense... Live (CD)

Category: ECHOES CDs

• Brilliant live performance in Toronto, Canada on 21st November 1982
• Featuring Bonus Track 'You Could've Been A Lady' from a later King Biscuit Flower Hour broadcast on 29th September 1985
• Includes the entire KBFH-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality

Next to The Guess Who and Bachman Turner Overdrive, April Wine racked up more hits than any other Canadian rock band.

They were the first group to have a platinum album in Canada, and the first to launch a tour that grossed over $1 million.

1979's Harder... Faster and the following year's Nature Of The Beast, saw April Wine fully conquer both Canada and the US with Billboard, chart-topping hits. Their appearance in Toronto, Canada on November 21st 1982, unveils what is essentially a greatest hits compilation. The chosen setlist would feature a run of hits including Anything You Want, You Got It, Just Between You And Me, Sign Of The Gypsy Queen, Waiting On A Miracle, I Like To Rock, Roller and All Over Town. 1975's live (and FM) favourite Oowatanite is as far back into their repertoire as they need to go while the later hits such as 1979's Roller keep on coming.

Echoes proudly presents the entire original King Biscuit Flower Hour broadcast of April Wine live in Toronto, Canada on 21st November 1982.

Professionally re-mastered original broadcast with background liners and rare archival photos!


1. Anything you want
2. Future tense
3. Crash & Burn
4. Before the dawn
5. Waiting on a miracle
6. Enough is enough
7. If you see kay
8. Just between you and me
9. Sign of the gypsy queen
10. 21st century schizoid man
11. I like to rock
12. Roller
13. Oowatanite
14. All over town
Bonus Track
15. You Could've Been A Lady
(Broadcast on KBFH - 29th September 1985)


Title Future Tense... Live
Catalogue No ECHOCD2057
Format CD
Barcode 5291012205711