JESSE WINCHESTER - Defying Gravity (CD)

Category: ECHOES CDs

• Brilliant live performance at Studio Six in Montreal, Quebec on 13th October 1976
• Includes the entire original WBCN-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

American audiences wouldn't be able to see their acclaimed expatriate in person until a full decade after he'd left the country to resist the war draft.

Thanks to President Carter's declaration of amnesty for resisters, Jesse Winchester would eventually mark his anticipated return to the USA in April 1977. However, Winchester marked his gratitude to the President in a prized radio broadcast from Montreal's Studio Six on October 13th 1976. It was a grand gesture of thanks and an incredible performance that was captured by numerous FM stations across America. After all, they just wanted their boy back home!

Echoes proudly presents the entire original WBCN-FM broadcast of Jesse Winchester live at Studio Six in Montreal, Quebec from 13th October 1976.

Professionally re-mastered original broadcast with background liners and rare archival photos!


1. DJ Intro
2. Laisse Les Bons Temps Rouler (Let The Good Times Roll)
3. Silly Heart
4. Tell Me Why You Like Roosevelt
5. Bowling Green
6. Midnight Bus
7. Everybody Knows But Me
8. The Brand New Tennessee Waltz
9. Intros
10. Let The Rough Side Drag
11. Defying Gravity
12. All Of Your Stories
13. Seems Like Only Yesterday
14. Mississippi You're On My Mind
15. Black Dog
16. Twigs And Seeds
17. Isn't That So?
18. Yankee Lady
19. You Can't Stand Up Alone
20. Ovation & DJ
21. Blow On Chilly Wind
22. DJ Outro


Title Defying Gravity
Catalogue No ECHOCD2062
Format CD
Barcode 5291012206213