CRACKER - I Ride My Bike - Live In '92 (CD)

Category: ECHOES CDs

• Brilliant performance live at the Empire Concert Club, Cleveland OH 12th May 1992
• Includes the entire WMMS-FM broadcast
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality

Cracker live at the Empire Concert Club in Cleveland, Ohio from May 12th 1992

With an already established legacy care of Camper Van Beethoven, David Lowery continues to hone his craft with a further helping of expletive and song. His revised stance for the 1990s came with Cracker, an equally formidable and diversifying ensemble who stretch out into the musical wilderness, relevant and revered.

The combined unit of David Lowery, Johnny Hickman, Davey Faragher and Michael Urbano cuts a wide swathe of territory that according to Lowery himself, boasts: 'a harder edged, shit-talking part of country music, the more honky-tonk stuff that wasn't really being addressed by our peers'.

Cracker's appearance at the Empire Concert Club in 1992 announces their arrival in slick Lowery fashion. Only two months after the release of their debut album, an eager crowd awaits with anticipation to hear some inspiring 'Cracker Soul'.

Reverberating much of the savage wit that had previously won over fans with CVB, Cracker were delighting critics and audiences alike as can be heard in this performance. All in all, it's a beautiful chapter in Cracker's (and Lowery's) career, charming folks with absurd ingenuity on a white-knuckle ride through the Inland Empire while the band plays on.

Echoes proudly presents the entire original WMMS-FM broadcast of Cracker live at the Empire Concert Club in Cleveland, Ohio from May 12th 1992.

Professionally re-mastered original broadcast with background liners and rare archival photos!


1. Intro
2. Someday
3. Happy Birthday To Me
4. How Can I Live Without You
5. Don't Fuck Me Up (With Peace And Love)
6. I Ride My Bike
7. This Is Cracker Soul
8. Dr. Bernice
9. Mr. Wrong
10. Lonesome Johnny Blues
11. Fuckin' Up
12. Teen Angst
13. (I Was Born In A) Laundromat


Title I Ride My Bike - Live In '92
Catalogue No ECHOCD2061
Format CD
Barcode 5291012206114