LITTLE FEAT & FRIENDS - Little Feat & Friends (CD)

Category: AIR CUTS CDs

• Brilliant performance by Little Feat featuring cutting edge musicians; Neil Young, Emmylou Harris, Bonnie Raitt, Jesse Winchester and Weather Report
• Midnight Special, June 1977.
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

A huge number of the biggest names in the US music world appeared on NBC's legendary late night musical variety show Midnight Special in the 1970s. This remarkable episode was taped for broadcast in June 1977, and boasts performances by several cutting edge musicians from the period: Little Feat, Neil Young, Emmylou Harris, Bonnie Raitt, Jesse Winchester and Weather Report.

It's presented here from a pre-broadcast audio master, and comes with background notes and photos.


1. Intro
2. Queen Of The Silver Dollar - Little Feat w/ Emmylou Harris
3. Dixie Chicken - Little Feat w/ Emmylou Harris, Bonnie Raitt & Jesse Winchester
4. Runaway - Bonnie Raitt w/ Norton Buffalo
5. Rhumba Man - Jesse Winchester
6. Like A Hurricane - Neil Young
7. Old Folks Boogie - Little Feat
8. I Can't Stand Up Alone - Jesse Winchester w/ Emmylou Harris & Bonnie Raitt
9. Birdland - Weather Report
10. Home - Bonnie Raitt
11. Nothing But A Breeze - Jesse Winchester w/ Emmylou Harris
12. Rocket In My Pocket - Little Feat
13. My Songbird - Emmylou Harris
14. Sugar Mama - Bonnie Raitt
15. Rhumba Mama - Weather Report
16. Teen Town - Weather Report
17. Rock'n'Roll Doctor


Title Little Feat & Friends
Catalogue No ACCD7019
Format CD
Barcode 5292317701915