RETURN OF THE BAND OF GYPSYS - San Francisco '84 (2CD)

Category: AIR CUTS CDs

• Brilliant performance at the Kabuki Theater in San Francisco
• Featuring original members - Buddy Miles (drums) and Billy Cox (bass)
• Originally broadcast on KQRQ-FM
• Includes detailed liner notes, images and a historical interview with Buddy Miles
• Digitally remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality

Return of the Band of Gypsys, live at the Kabuki Theater on December 27th 1984

On December 27, 1984, San Francisco's Kabuki Theater staged 'The Return of the Band of Gypsys', featuring original Band of Gypsys drummer Buddy Miles, bassist Billy Cox and famed Jimi Hendrix tribute guitarist Randy Hansen.

Broadcast on San Francisco's KRQR-FM, these performances feature renditions of songs from the Band of Gypsys album and other highlights of the Hendrix repertoire as well as an eleven-minute version of the Buddy Miles hit 'Them Changes'.

Presented here together with background notes, images and a historical interview with Buddy Miles.


Disc One
1. Buddy Miles Interview
2. Intro/Killing Floor
3. Manic Depression
4. Spanish Castle Magic
5. Message Of Love
6. Little Wing
7. Castles Made Of Sand
8. Hey Joe
9. Who Knows
10. Machine Gun

Disc Two
1. Fire
2. Red House
3. All Along The Watchtower
4. Foxey Lady
5. The Star Spangled Banner
6. Purple Haze
7. Them Changes
8. Al Hendrix Interview


Title San Francisco '84
Catalogue No AC2CD8050
Format 2CD
Barcode 5292317805019