W.A.S.P - Live In Japan 1986 (CD)

Category: AIR CUTS CDs

• Incredible performance, live at Nakano Sun Plaza, Tokyo, Japan
• Entire original Nippon Broadcasting Corporation transmission
• Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos

W.A.S.P live at Nakano Sun Plaza, Tokyo, Japan on May 7th 1986

Following their formation in 1982, this Californian quartet quickly gained notoriety for their explicit material and flamboyant showmanship.

Led by the unique Blackie Lawless, and featuring the outrageous lead guitarist Chris Holmes, their first two albums, 1984's W.A.S.P. and 1985's The Last Command - were both big sellers. They embarked on a major tour to support the latter, culminating in five shows in Japan.

Originally transmitted by the Nippon Broadcasting Corporation, this explosive set at Nakano Sun Plaza on May 7th 1986, offers several of their best-known songs and is presented together with background notes and images.


1. On Your Knees
2. Fistful Of Diamonds
3. Sex Drive
4. Widowmaker
5. Sleeping (In The Fire)
6. Wild Child
7. I Wanna Be Somebody
8. Blind In Texas


Artist W.A.S.P
Title Live In Japan 1986
Catalogue No ACCD8078
Format CD
Barcode 5292317807815