RICHARD LLOYD - Live... New York '79 (CD)

Category: AIR CUTS CDs

• Incredible performance, live New York
• Entire original WPIX-FM broadcast
• Includes an interview with Debbie Harry & Chris Stein from Blondie
• Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos

Richard Lloyd, live from New York on September 23rd 1979

Richard Lloyd became an instant guitar hero upon the release of Television's Marquee Moon in early 1978. Following their breakup the following summer, he formed his own band, including Television bassist Fred Smith, playing a distinctive brand of power-pop, with his unique guitar sound to the fore.

Performed in his native New York on September 23, 1979, this superb live set was broadcast live on WPIX-FM and features material from his classic solo debut, Alchemy, and concludes with a post-gig interview with Debbie Harry & Chris Stein of Blondie.

It's presented here together with background notes and images.


1. Misty Eyes
2. In The Night
3. Alchemy
4. Number Nine
5. Woman's Ways
6. Blue And Grey
7. Pretend - Should Have Known better
8. Interview With Debby Harry & Chris Stein


Title Live... New York '79
Catalogue No ACCD8063
Format CD
Barcode 5292317806313