BLACKFOOT - 1983 Greatest Hits... Live (CD)

Category: AIR CUTS CDs

• Incredible performance, live at the Los Angeles Palladium
• Entire original King Biscuit Flower Hour broadcast
• Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos

Blackfoot, live at the Los Angeles Palladium on August 10th 1983

In the late 1970s and early 1980s, Blackfoot were one of the most popular Southern rock bands, especially as a live act.

This performance at the Los Angeles Palladium on August 10 1983, was broadcast on the King Biscuit Flower Hour. Besides including their hits 'Highway Song', 'Train, Train', and 'Fly Away', it also features a version of Uriah Heep's 'Easy Livin'', as former Uriah Heep keyboardist Ken Hensley was in Blackfoot at the time.

It's presented here with background notes and images, as well as an interview with frontman Rickey Medlocke.


1. Rattlesnake Rock N' Roller
2. Wishing Well
3. Teenage Idol
4. Train, Train
5. Easy Livin'
6. Highway Song
7. On The Run
8. Fly Away
9. Livin' In The City
10. Interview With Rickey Medlocke


Title 1983 Greatest Hits... Live
Catalogue No ACCD8074
Format CD
Barcode 5292317807419