DWIGHT YOAKAM - Fillmore Auditorium, San Francisco, CA Dec 31, 1985 (CD)

Category: AIR CUTS CDs

• Incredible performance, live from the Legendary Fillmore Auditorium, San Francisco
• Entire original KSAN-FM broadcast
• Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos

Dwight Yoakam, live from the Fillmore Auditorium, San Francisco on New Year's Eve 1985

Raised in Ohio, Dwight Yoakam became a familiar figure in Californian rock clubs in the early 80s, extending his audience well beyond the usual reach of a country singer-songwriter.

This superb set was recorded on New Year's Eve 1985 for broadcast on KSAN-FM, when he opened for Los Lobos at San Francisco's legendary Fillmore.

Capturing the future superstar just before the release of his debut album, it blends covers and originals to superb effect and is presented here together with background notes and images.


1. Can't You Hear Me Calling?
2. Honky Tonk Man
3. Guitars, Cadillacs
4. Down The Road
5. 1,000 Miles
6. Rocky Road Blues
7. Readin', Rightin', Route 23
8. Heartaches By The Number
9. I'll Be Gone
10. It Won't Hurt
11. My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
12. Miner's Prayer
13. Grand Tour
14. Long Black Train
15. Ring Of Fire
16. Band Intros - Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
17. Since I Started Drinkin' Again
18. Always Late (With Your Kisses)
19. This Drinkin' Will Kill Me


Title Fillmore Auditorium, San Francisco, CA Dec 31, 1985
Catalogue No ACCD8077
Format CD
Barcode 5292317807716