PIXIES - Cabaret Metro Chicago '89 (CD)

Category: AIR CUTS CDs

• Entire original WXRT-FM broadcast
• Performed live from the Cabaret Metro, Chicago
• Professionally re-mastered
• With background liners and rare archival photos

Pixies, live at the Cabaret Metro, Chicago on August 10th 1989

With the April 1989 release of their landmark Doolittle album, Pixies cemented their position as one of America's leading alternative rock bands

Despite tensions between Black Francis and Kim Deal, the quartet toured heavily to support it, performing to rapturous audiences in Europe and the US over the remainder of the year.

This superb set was originally broadcast on WXRT-FM and is presented here with background notes and images.


1. Bone Machine
2. Cactus
3. Caribou
4. Crackity Jones
5. Debaser
6. Gigantic
7. Gouge Away
8. Hey
9. The Holiday Song
10. I Bleed
11. Isla De Encanta
12. Levitate Me
13. Mr Grieves
14. Monkey Gone To Heaven
15. Tame
16. There Goes My Gun
17. Wave Of Mutilation
18. Where Is My Mind?
19. Into The White


Title Cabaret Metro Chicago '89
Catalogue No ACCD8052
Format CD
Barcode 5292317805217