STEPHEN STILLS & MANASSAS - Bananafish Gardens NY (CD)

Category: AIR CUTS CDs

• Includes the entire WBCN-FM broadcast
• Digitally Remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Stephen Stills & Manassas, live at Bananafish Gardens, New York 16th April 1973

Following the summer 1971 split of Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, Stephen Stills quickly formed Manassas with former Byrd / Flying Burrito Brother Chris Hillman, as well as guitarist Al Perkins, fiddler Byron Berline, keyboardist Paul Harris, singer / percussionist Joe Lala, bassist Calvin 'Fuzzy' Samuels and drummer Dallas Taylor.

Playing a potent blend of blues, folk, country, Latin and rock, they were an instant success. This superb set was broadcast on WBCN-FM shortly before the release of their second album, Down The Road.

It features material from both their LPs, as well as material by Buffalo Springfield, the Byrds and CSNY, and is presented here with background notes and images.


1. Carry On
2. Know You Gotta Run
3. Word Game
4. Do You Remember The Americans?
5. So You Want To Be A Rock'n'Roll Star
6. Go Back Home
7. Pensamiento
8. 49 Reasons
9. For What It's Worth
10. Find The Cost Of Freedom


Title Bananafish Gardens NY
Catalogue No ACCD8008
Format CD
Barcode 5292317800816