CSNY - CROSBY, STILLS, NASH & YOUNG - Roosevelt Raceway, Westbury, NY, September 8th 1974 (CD)

Category: AIR CUTS CDs

• Includes the entire KBFH-FM broadcast
• Digitally Remastered for greatly enhanced sound quality
• Background liners

Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, Reunited and Live at the Roosevelt Raceway, Westbury, New York on September 8th 1974

Having split acrimoniously in mid-1970, it was four full years before Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young publicly reunited. Their epic stadium tour in the summer of 1974 took in 30 gigs in 23 locations, and was hugely successful both commercially and creatively.

Originally broadcast on the King Biscuit Flower Hour, this new release contains the first set from the final North American date of the tour.

Taking in classics from the length of their career to date, it's presented here with background notes and images.


1. Love The One You're With
2. Wooden Ships
3. Immigration Man
4. Helpless
5. Military Madness
6. Johnny's Garden
7. Walk On
8. Almost Cut My Hair
9. Teach Your Children
10. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
11. Lee Shore
12. Time After Time
13. Southbound Train
14. Another Sleep Song
15. Our House
16. Hawaiian Sunrise


Title Roosevelt Raceway, Westbury, NY, September 8th 1974
Catalogue No ACCD8027
Format CD
Barcode 5292317802711