TOWER OF POWER - Live At Calderone Concert Hall, Hempstead, NY (2CD)

Category: AIR CUTS CDs

• Originally broadcast on WLIR-FM
• Includes detailed liner notes and image
• Digitally remastered

Live at Calderone Concert Hall, Hempstead, NY April 11, 1975

In the mid-1970s, Tower of Power excelled at performing what founder Emilio Castillo called 'futuristic funk', especially on stage.

This double CD presents Tower of Power at the peak of their powers in an April 11, 1975 show at Calderone Concert Hall in Hempstead, New York.

Broadcast on WLIR-FM in Hempstead, the tracks encompass songs from all of their first five albums, including the hits 'So Very Hard to Go' and 'You're Still a Young Man'.


Disc One
1. Oakland Stroke
2. Squib Cakes
3. It's Not the Crime
4. This Time It's Real
5. You Strike My Main Nerve
6. Willing to Learn
7. Down to the Nightclub
8. Only So Much Oil in the Ground
9. Sparkling in the Sand

Disc Two
1. I Believe in Myself
2. What Is Hip
3. So Very Hard to Go
4. Knock Yourself Out
5. You're Still a Young Man
6. To Say the Least You're the Most


Title Live At Calderone Concert Hall, Hempstead, NY
Catalogue No AC2CD8006
Format 2CD
Barcode 5292317800618