STEPHEN STILLS - Broadcast Collection 1973-1979 (6CD Box)


• Entire original WBCN, King Biscuit Flower Hour, WHYY and WPLJ FM Radio Broadcasts
• Covering live performances from New York, California and Cuba
• Featuring Manassas and the California Blues Band
• Professionally re-mastered with background liners and rare archival photos
• Over 75 Tracks on 6 CDs with 16 page full-colour booklet

Stephen Stills Broadcast Collection 1973-1979

The legendary Stephen Stills had a varied career, having split from CSNY and formed Manassas in 1971 with former Byrd member Chris Hillman.

By early 1977, Stills was operating on his own after the collapse of the short-lived Stills-Young Band months earlier, giving him the opportunity to tour solo, showcasing his skills on vocals, guitar and piano - he then hooked up with David Crosby and Graham Nash for CSN's self-titled hit 1977 album. In 1979, he travelled to Havana, Cuba to participate in the Havana Jam Festival as the Stephen Stills Band.

This six-disc collection brings together historical performances, broadcast on US radio and is presented here together with background notes and images.


Disc One
Bananafish Gardens, New York, NYC, April 16th 1973 - WBCN-FM (With Manassas)

1. Carry On
2. Know You Gotta Run
3. Word Game
4. Do You Remember The Americans?
5. So You Want To Be A Rock'N'Roll Star
6. Go Back Home
7. Pensamiento
8. 49 Reasons
9. For What It's Worth
10. Find The Cost Of Freedom

Disc Two
Portland, OR, October 4th 1976 & Palladium, New York, NYC, January 9th 1977 - King Biscuit Flower Hour

Portland, Oregon
1. Change Partners
2. Know You Got To Run
3. Treetop Flyer
4. Myth Of Sisyphus
5. Crossroads - You Can't Catch Me
6. 4+20
7. Word Game
8. Daylight Again - Find The Cost Of Freedom

The Palladium, New York City
9. I Give You Give Blind
10. Four Days Gone
11. Black Coral
12. Taken At All
13. Stateline Blows
14. Helplessly Hoping
15. Myth Of Sisyphus
16. Make Love To You
17. 49 Bye-Byes - For What It's Worth
18. Everybody's Talkin'
19. Treetop Flyer

Disc Three
Bread & Roses Festival, Greek Theater, Berkeley, CA - September 4th 1978 WHYY-FM

1. Love The One You're With
2. Not Fade Away
3. One Moment At A Time
4. Everybody's Talkin'
5. 4+20
6. Colorado
7. Take Me Back To Ohio Valley
8. Jesus Gave Love Away For Free
9. Fallen Eagle
10. Old Man Trouble
11. Thoroughfare Gap
12. Medley: Crossroads - You Can't Catch Me
13. 49 Bye Byes - For What It's Worth

Disc Four
Havana Jam Festival, Karl Marx Theater, Cuba - March 1979 King Biscuit Flower Hour

1. For What It's Worth
2. Jet Set (Incomplete) - Turn Back The Pages
3. Love The One You're With

Central Park Music Festival, New York, NY - July 2nd 1979 WPLJ-FM (With The California Blues Band)

4. Precious Love
5. Red House
6. Fine Love
7. Love The One You're With
8. Cuba Al Fin
9. Part Time Love

Disc Five
Central Park Music Festival, New York, NY - July 2nd 1979 WPLJ-FM (With The California Blues Band)

1. For What It's Worth
2. Charokee - Band Intros
3. Turn Back The Pages
4. WPLJ ID - Credits
5. Thoroughfare Gap
6. Come On In My Kitchen

Disc Six
Parr Meadows, Brookhaven, Long Island, NY - September 8th 1979 King Biscuit Flower Hour

1. Introduction
2. Precious Love
3. Go Back Home
4. Fine Love
5. For What It's Worth
6. Wanna Make Love To You
7. Part Time Love
8. Cherokee
9. Hoochie Coochie Man
10. Rocky Mountain Way
11. Woodstock
12. Treetop Flyer


Title Broadcast Collection 1973-1979
Catalogue No SS6CDBOX50
Format 6CD Clamshell Box with 16 Page Full Colour Booklet
Barcode 5294162605028