METALLICA - Live: Reunion Arena, Dallas, TX, 5 Feb 89 (2LP)


• Brilliant performance live at the Reunion Arena, Dallas, Texas
• Includes the entire Z-Rock FM broadcast
• Presented here together with background notes and images

Metallica, live at the Reunion Arena, Dallas, Texas on 5th February 1989

Metallica became huge stars following the August 1988 release of 'And Justice For All'. The following month, they embarked on the mammoth 'Damaged Justice' world tour.

The remarkable show featured on this double set was broadcast on Z-Rock FM five months in. It captures them on ferocious form, performing many of their best-loved songs as well as a handful of covers and is presented here with background notes and images.


Side One
1. Blackened
2. For Whom The Bell Tolls
3. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
4. Leper Messiah
5. Harvester of Sorrow

Side Two
1. Eye of the Beholder
2. Bass Solo
3. To Live is to Die (Instr.)
4. Master of Puppets
5. One

Side Three
1. Seek and Destroy
2. And Justice For All
3. How Many More Times (Instr.)
4. Creeping Death (Encore)

Side Four Encores
1. Fade to Black
2. Guitar Solo
3. Battery
4. La Bamba - Prowler - Run to the Hills - Helpless
5. Last Caress
6. Am I Evil


Title Live: Reunion Arena, Dallas, TX, 5 Feb 89
Catalogue No RV2LP2099
Format 2LP in Gatefold Sleeve
Barcode 5292317209916